Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award (previously named the Outstanding Contributor Award) recognizes an individual who has made outstanding contributions to the field of school library programs in Pennsylvania.

Distinguished Service Award
PSLA Presidential Award
Outstanding Pennsylvania Author and/or Illustrator
Outstanding School Administrator (Building or District)
Outstanding Pennsylvania School Library
Pennsylvania School Library Innovators
Pennsylvania Young Reader's Choice Award Program

2019 – No Recipient

Previous Distinguished Service (previously Outstanding Contributor) Award Winners


  • No school district, individual school, or individual is eligible if any librarian or individual is on the Awards Committee, a member of the PSLA Board of Directors, or an elected officer of PSLA.
  • The nominee may be a librarian, library educator, or cabinet level member of the Office of Commonwealth Libraries
  • The nominee must show evidence of impact on school library services and programs throughout the Commonwealth over a span of three (3) years or more.
  • A nominee who has received any award from PSLA within the past three (3) years is not eligible for the Distinguished Service Award.
  • Nominations for all awards must be completed by a current PSLA member.

Nomination deadline: September 30th

Nomination and Scoring Rubric
Note: You will be prompted to make a copy of all forms via Google Docs. To download in another format, please use the File menu.

If you have any questions, please contact the Awards Committee Chair ([email protected]).